Home > Uncategorized > Mommy, Mommy – there’s SNOW! PLUS – moved camera page

Mommy, Mommy – there’s SNOW! PLUS – moved camera page


A Picture Share!
Originally uploaded by baldwinmk.

Yes, it really does snow in NC, even in the middle of March. The twins woke up this morning as I was getting ready to leave for work and came running in to wake up Taya.
“Mommy, Mommy – there’s SNOW outside!!!”
Then went to wake up Hannah, who is hilarious when she first wakes up – totally groggy – but she too got excited about it.
Of course this will probably be gone by noon or so, but it was great to see/hear them so excited.

**Update** Just got an email from Taya “getting ready to take the kids out in the snow. Rounding up mittens and all that. Austin says Mommy my tummy is tickling me. Finnaly figured out he is so excited to go out in the snow that he has butterflies in his tummy.”

Here’s some shots of them in the snow:


More soon!

Snow just isn’t a big deal for me, growing up in NY. I actually hate the stuff, gotta shovel it and all that. But I do say, I love it when the kids get that excited look on their faces to see the magical snow. We were at Wal-Mart (Ugh) a month or 2 ago, and I was taking Hannah out to the car because she was having a meltdown over something (she’s 3 – happens all the time). We got to the doors, they slid open and big fluffy flakes hit us in the face. She immediately quit her crying and started grinning and giggling. Just the look on her face, and I immediately forgot about her temper tantrum. Went zipping back inside to tell Taya and the rest of the gang – “It’s SNOWing!”. So, in a way can be kinda ‘magical’ for the little munchkins, us old folks need to remember that (mainly me!)
Not sure quite what Little Matt thinks of the stuff – this is his first year he can actually get out and about in it. He seemed to think it was cool our last snowfall back in January.
I’m just waiting on spring – need that warm weather, this gray cold stuff is depressing! NEED MORE SUNSHINE! If anyone has any to spare, can you ship it to me ……….

Ok, am attempting to move some of my favorite pages over here, let’s see if this will work.

Thanks to the AWS Network (WeatherBug people) we’re able to view pictures of local places in “real time” or pretty close to it. I’ve compiled a page of images from all over the U.S. where family members live – now you can see what’s going on “in their neck of the woods” live! Some of the cities don’t seem to have cameras yet, but for all of them, if you click on the city name you can get the live weather conditions. Hope I’ve gotten everyone – drop me a note if I forgot any cities!!!

First off – our home base; Winston-Salem, NC
(Winston-Salem State University)
WNSTM_S.jpg (30002 bytes)


Carle Place, NY – on Long Island near Uniondale, NY
CRLPL_S.jpg (20507 bytes)


Groton, NY
OGRTN_S.jpg (24469 bytes)


Elmira, NY – Near Big Flats, NY

ELMRA_S.jpg (44078 bytes)


Rochester, NY

CG013_S.jpg (23611 bytes)


San Antonio, TX
SNCPS_S.jpg (34581 bytes)


St. Petersburg, FL

– No cameras in the area that I can find, but a link to their live weather is HERE


Biloxi, MS – No cameras in the area that I can find, but a link to their live weather is HERE


Birmingham, Al

BRMND_S.jpg (29857 bytes)


Syracuse, NY –

No cameras in the area that I can find, but a link to their live weather is HERE


Waycross, GA – No cameras in the area that I can find, but a link to their live weather is HERE


Patchogue, NY – No cameras in the area that I can find, but a link to their live weather is HERE

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

