Home > Uncategorized > il est fini

il est fini

Granny’s long struggle is over. She passed away last night about 6PM. I think we’ve all made peace with this a while ago; it was obvious that things were not improving. Grandad is very sad, but I think he understands that this was the outcome, and this was the best thing for Granny. She is no longer in so much pain, and now she can be with her daughter.
I think I forgot to mention that yesterday; Taya’s Aunt Ronnie passed away a little over a week ago. She was buried Monday. She too, was very sick, had suffered from emphysema for about 7 years or so. She chose to be taken off the ventilator, she didn’t want to fight anymore. That’s really shook up Grandad too.
All in all it’s been a tough week for everyone.
We appreciate everyone’s thoughts and prayers thru this.
Thanks everyone.

Until next time…..

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April
    December 18, 2006 at 1:47 pm

    I am so sorry for your losses. I’m sorry that I wasn’t there. Should have been and I can’t take that back, but you are always in my thoughts and I love you all. You will always be my family and I miss you all very deeply. Please tell the gang that Aunt April loves them, and I hope they have a wonderful Christmas.April

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

