Home > Uncategorized > I’m not brain dead

I’m not brain dead


White Friday
Originally uploaded by baldwinmk

But apparently there are a LOT of people out there that are….
We had a NC “blizzard” today – so far an inch of snow on top of some greasy slush/sleet. Driving home on the interstate this afternoon, the big yellow sign that flashes various warnings, alerts etc displayed the following brilliant message
“SNOW ON ROAD”
ummmm….. no kidding.
Then when I was almost home I noticed a couple cars off on the side of the road, so I stopped to see if anyone needed help. When I checked to see what was wrong, the driver said
“I think something’s wrong with my car. No matter how hard I step on the gas, my car won’t go anywhere”.
ummmm…..no kidding
I helped push them back on the road and get underway again, downhill this time; probably amazed how the car had been fixed.
In the spirit of Christmas, I won’t go on a long rant about people’s lack of thinking for themselves anymore, but just wait ’til after new year’s day – Look Out!! 🙂

Until Next Time…..

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

